cant nandroid


Last Updated:

  1. envioussob

    envioussob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    i rooted my hero and flashed zen. it worked ok but i wanted to try a more vanilla rom so i nandroid backup and flashed darchdroid. didnot like it at all and want to go back. try to do nandroid from phone, but it tells me error, use adb? how do i get my phone back?
     

    Advertisement
  2. envioussob

    envioussob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    nevermind i figured it out.
     
  3. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    FWIW, I've had this happen when the sd card doesn't have enough free space available.
     
  4. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    I thought it was because the phone was plugged in when I did it...

    I didn't change anything on the SD card, and I unplugged it and it worked.

    Same thing happened when I was making a nandroid as well
     
  5. wardfan

    wardfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    4
    Was because it was set for usb device so the phone doesn't recognize the sd card when it's in that mode. It basically thought there was no backup there.
     
  6. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    No. It was set to charge only.
     

Share This Page

Loading...