1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

can't paste into dialier!!


Last Updated:

  1. tjrundy

    tjrundy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was out today and called up some numbers for restaurants in the browser.

    I tried to copy the number from the browser so I could paste it into the dialer. I managed to get the number to the clip-board, but then I couldn't paste it into the dialer!!

    I would be very appreciative if anyone had a morsel of advice on how to get around this. I'm using a DSTL1 which only has soft keyboard and I can't get combinations of shift and menu to make it work.

    Thoughts?

    Cheers,

    Tom.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    I just tried it and I could not find a way to paste into the Dialer , However you could always paste the number into a note pad app then click the number which should then Dial. Slightly inconvenient but a suitable work around for now :)
     
  3. soonerswin

    soonerswin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to paste a number that I copied into ultra notes....but couldnt paste what was copied to the clipboard.
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    i found this recently too, ended up trying to remember the number, getting it wrong, checking the number again, and making amendments to the one stored in dialled history :/
     
  5. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande? VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    I just pasted a number in the dialer in the form of 1-800-123-4567


    Droid running 2.0.1
     
  6. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    looks like Android 2.0+ has this 'fixed' :)
     
  7. carloi

    carloi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you do it? I have an HTC Desire and can't seem to figure it out.
     
  8. carloi

    carloi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. Ashleym

    Ashleym New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you hold down your finger over the number a message should appear asking if you want to dial the number or save as a contact etc.
     
  10. carloi

    carloi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay that's in a message. I constantly need to copy numbers from my calendar and still can't paste it into the dialer.
     

Share This Page

Loading...