cant reroot! :(


Last Updated:

  1. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    I just unrooted and installed the leaked radio update so i would have less bugs with the froyo ROMS.

    I installed the radio perfectly fine, but now unrevoked isn't working for me.
    I deleted all of the previous files and reinstalled them (sdk folder, usb drivers, reflash)

    when i run the reflash tool, it gets stuck after rebooting, says "waiting for reboot..."

    any help or ideas?

    EDIT: as the phone rebooted, it changed to "Flashing recovery image. Do not touch your phone!" but instead of into recovery, it just continued to restart the phone as usual
     

    Advertisement
  2. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    do u have debugging on?
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  3. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,534
    What type of connection are you showing on your phone at that time? Charge only?
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  4. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    13
    if you installed HTC sync, remove it.
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  5. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    yup, i made sure this was checked

    charge only

    i removed htc sync a long time ago. i also removed the pdanet application from my computer
     
  6. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,534
    Well that's a kick in the Jimmy. Hate to say this but instead of jacking around forever, I'd try it on another computer. Might try using another SD card first however. If it works on another card, move the Clockwork folder over to the card you're actually going to use before firing it back up.
     
  7. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    actually, i did have a different sd card when i first rooted, i forgot about that!

    i'm gonna try the other card again and then if not some other computers
     
  8. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    i didn't get anything with the other sd card :( i'm gonna try some other computers tomorrow. hopefully that will do it.
     
  9. welbinator

    welbinator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    44
    um, shouldn't it be USB Storage Device or whatever, not charge only? I believe your comp and your phone will not communicate, hence the term "charge only". I could be wrong.
     
  10. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    i thought it was charge only, because if you put it on storage the phone won't have access to the sd card, but i'll give it a try anyways lol
     
  11. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,534
    Yeah it's charge only. I think the newest version might even give you an error to let you know.
     
  12. JWortH

    JWortH Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    got it! i did everything on another computer and it worked perfect!

    thanks for all of your help!
     

Share This Page

Loading...