Can't send Gmail Email now after Nandroid backupSupport


Last Updated:

  1. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    I installed Petes Bugless rom and It was a little too buggy for me so I went back to my nandroid backup. Everything is fine except for my Gmail will not send an email. It will receive just fine but will not send. It just says sending... I have tried to send myself emails to my other accounts and receive nothing. I can send email with my .Mac email on my Droid though. I tried to delete my account and re-install and it won't let me because its my main one. It says I have to wipe my data first and I really don't want to do that. Any Ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sing1gnis

    sing1gnis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you clear data and cache under Gmail, it will start working again. I had the same problem and this fixed it.
     
    Leodoc and shinedown87 like this.
  3. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    Where can I find Gmail to clear everything? I looked under manage applications in settings and gmail isn't listed.
     
  4. sing1gnis

    sing1gnis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Open the menu and then touch filter and select all. There should be two different ones.
     
  5. PhilosoRaptor

    PhilosoRaptor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    108
    When you're in the manage applications listing, hit the settings button and hit "filter" and filter by "all" and then Gmail will be listed. When you click on "Gmail", you'll see the button to "clear cache" in that menu.

    Hope this helps, GL!

    Edit: Arg, Sing beat me to it, heh.
     
    ilumur likes this.
  6. Canefan

    Canefan Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> Hit Menu -> Filter -> Select All. You'll see it then.
     
  7. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thanks Guys it worked! Just cleared cache and data and it did it! Thanks again:D
     
  8. shinedown87

    shinedown87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Wow, thanks! I had the same problem.
     
  9. skeeter1

    skeeter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Clear search history did it for me. Odd, no? :confused:

    sk
     

Share This Page

Loading...