Cant sign into google after radio update. Little help?


Last Updated:

  1. tjreishus

    tjreishus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    94
    Just did the radio update. Reactivated, *228, reset phone a couple times, but still cant sign into google. I'm on UD 9.0 is that the issue?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Tymanthius

    Tymanthius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am having the same issue. Did you also have the 'no touchpad' issue on reactivation?
     
  3. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Also using 9.0 and had no problem. Read that some people having issues used the hardware keyboard and it worked.
     
  4. Tymanthius

    Tymanthius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    But I can't find anywhere to retype my google password. That could be a real issue, if you ever needed to change your password for your google accounts.
     
  5. Tymanthius

    Tymanthius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    I found a solution!

    Open market, it will prompt for your password. Everything seems to work now.
     
  6. tjreishus

    tjreishus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    94
    everything seemed to work just fine except signing into google. It says "there was a network error trying to sign into .........@gmail.com retry or press the back button to back out.

    Everything else works. I can make calls, I can surf the net

    Don't get it
     
  7. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    When you try to log onto Google (or the market) aren't you automatically prompted if no valid password is already present? Worse comes to worse you could try reinstalling your ROM with a data wipe and you should be reprompted for your Google info (or use your backup if you have one). Your baseband update should remain untouched.
     
  8. tjreishus

    tjreishus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    94
    I get to the point of entering password but it wont accept it.
     
  9. tjreishus

    tjreishus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    94
    FIXED IT! I turned on my wifi and it was able to get through.
     
  10. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    122
    Huh... I'm having issues with the new baseband also in terms of signing into Google, and I'm on WiFi. When I type my password in it tells me "There was a network error while trying to sign into [my e-mail]. Retry now or press the Back button to cancel." Also, in my Accounts and sync settings, it says "Sync is currently experiencing problems. It will be back shortly." What's up with that!?

    EDIT: Well now it works. I had to turn off WiFi though. And I also had to go take a walk to the next block over because for some reason, JUST MY BLOCK is a dead zone. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...