Cant turn off the voice feedback on my phone HELPPPSupport

1. Kane860

Kane860 Well-Known Member

I am new to android and have the galaxy s4 running 4.2.2... when ever I use the stock internet app, the phone will say "page loaded" over and over.. and other times when I am in a different app and there is a check box or something, the phone will say "the check box is selected" .... I don't hear the voice that often, but why am I getting voice feedback when I have not turned it on anywhere? I have searched and searched through accessibility and other areas of settings and I cannot figure out how to turn off this darn voice feedback.. can anyone help me?!?!?!

Advertisement
    :
  2. DragonSlayer95

DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

If it's not turned on under accessibility, I'm not exactly sure.

I've moved this into the s4 forums and hopefully someone can help get this turned off. :thumbup:
  3. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

Sounds like you've got your device "driving mode" setting enabled:

10 Best Samsung Galaxy S4 Features You Might Not Know About | Digital Trends
    DragonSlayer95 likes this.
  4. Kane860

thanks for the replies so far... I just checked to see if my driving mode was on and it is not. Please keep the ideas coming so that I can get this voice turned off! Its so annoying!
  5. AndroidifyMe

AndroidifyMe Well-Known Member

very annoying!
  6. gkiv

gkiv Member

i have the same issue, i can't turn it off so annoying
    biil_p likes this.
  7. Rashawn29

Rashawn29 New Member

turn off talkback in the accessibility section.
  8. Kane860

IT IS turned OFF.. that's the problem.. I am still getting voice feedback even when all talk back options in settings is turned off.
  9. sbar1

sbar1 New Member

same problem for me. talkback is off, but checking and unchecking emails in the stock email app (which IMHO is very good otherwise) is producing talk backs "checked" and "not checked" to be spoken.
  10. xfengx

xfengx Member