Cant upload Pictures on Backpage Error?Support


Last Updated:

  1. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was trying to upload pictures to backpage and everytime i do so its says the file xtension has to be a jpg, gif or png. I have converted the files into all 3 of these formats and it still gives me the same error. I dont know whats wrong? Im assuming that once its downloaded to the tablet it changes the format, is there a way to keep it the same?
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,400
    Likes Received:
    22,584
    Does the file name end with a .jpg .gif or .png?
     
  3. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i take a picture from the tablet it will upload, but if i use a screenshot or a file i download from the internet it gives me that error
     
  4. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it does, i have even downloaded apps to convert the files to those file extensions. No luck
     
  5. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,400
    Likes Received:
    22,584
    I know there were some problems with CMYK jpg images displaying in earlier browsers, so maybe there something in the file format that is kicking it out. You might want to contact the website and see if they have any troubleshooting tips.
     
  6. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can upload the file fine from my computer, laptop its just the tablet that it gives me that error.
     
  7. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,400
    Likes Received:
    22,584
    It could be a browser setting, but you should ask in the forum for the specific tablet model. Which tablet is it?
     
  8. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Galaxy 2 tablet. And it has to be the tablet changing the format.

    When i click upload it gives me an option to capture the picture. If you do that it will take the picture then upload it fine, but if i try and go back and upload the same picture it gives me that error. So whenever it saves to the hard disk on the tablet it must be changing the format. =(
     
  9. europrincess19

    europrincess19 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also downloaded 3 different browsers
     
  10. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,400
    Likes Received:
    22,584

Share This Page

Loading...