change app name


Last Updated:

  1. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got load of short cuts on home screen , can I change name in box under pic
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    when you first apply the shortcut it gives you the option to name it what you want
     
  3. kaine

    kaine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hit the shortcut, when the popup box appears, hit the title.
     
  4. kaine

    kaine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    7
    But if you're referring to a shortcut to a program straight from the menu, no.
     
  5. DaWeav

    DaWeav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    53
    Better Cut works, but it causes the Sense UI to crash and reload when I apply the changes to the shortcuts.
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Yeah I use BetterCut too. My widgets and icons all disappear for a second, but Sense UI doesn't crash :S
     
  7. om2008

    om2008 New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    your_project -> res -> strings.xml -> app_name (String)
     

Share This Page

Loading...