Change keyboard?General


Last Updated:

  1. whiskeyguy

    whiskeyguy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    59
    I downloaded shapewriter to give it a shot, but I cannot for the life of me find out how to change the default keyboard? Sorry if this is a repeat, but I've searched around and it seems like the directions are for earlier versions of Android. Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    Open up your message app click compose and long press on the txt box. You also might need to go into menu>settings>Locale and enable the keyboard there as well.
     
  3. whiskeyguy

    whiskeyguy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    59
    Thanks for the info. I was making it more complicated that it actually was.
     
  4. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    No problem glad you got it working :)
     
  5. macdaddybuff

    macdaddybuff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    160
    How many of you guys use voice to text. I find it to be a great deal faster than anyone can type. Just wondering if anyone else uses it.
     
  6. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    I use it sometimes (too much ambient noise while driving)....but truth be told I can more accurately Swype then I can speak :rolleyes:

    en serio I've been Swyping for months now and it's amazingly fast and rather fun at times! It's the #1 app imo :)
     
  7. dhj

    dhj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've just started with both Swype and voice to text. They're both faster than the stock keyboard. I'm going to continue to try both...and probably use both in different contexts.
     
  8. moci737

    moci737 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to select the keyboard but in the Locale area the only choices are English and Espanol. Couldn't locate options for other keyboards anywhere. Am I missing something?
     
  9. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    I am kinda picky about punctuation lol. vtt doesn't capitalize the first word of the sentence. Kinda bugs me lol, but if I am driving I will do that instead of text if I have the urge to reply to a text I get. Swype is awesome!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...