1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Changing boot animation?


Last Updated:

  1. kado2999

    kado2999 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    10
    Topic. I have tried one way where you re-edit the boot animation from the bootanimation.zip on the system/media file but it ended up in failure where the screen turns black and shows no boot animation. Does the marquee require something specific?
     

    Advertisement
  2. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
    Just has to be hdpi
     
  3. kado2999

    kado2999 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ok so when I'm in adobe Photoshop cs5 how would make sure it is in that mode?
     
  4. kado2999

    kado2999 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    10
    So there is like no way to edit it to become HDPI? I have it sized to 480x800 even tried different formats of png still nothing. Nothing in settings about HDPI. I'm about to give up from this point.
     
  5. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    2,619
    480x800 is hdpi. you'll have to set desc.txt to that too.

    make sure when you zip the animation you have it set to store.
     
  6. kado2999

    kado2999 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    10
    Still nothing. I'm thinking adobe Photoshop is causing this.
     
  7. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    2,619
    There's nothing wrong with using Photoshop for it, its what I use.
     
  8. mogulmongler

    mogulmongler Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Can someone please explain to me how I can remove the boot animation and the shutdown animation. I'd like just a blank screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...