changing contacts from last name first to first name first?General


Last Updated:

  1. wase4711

    wase4711 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    157
    I know its gotta be easy to do, but for the life of me, I dont see where to do it..My contacts are all last name, then first name; I want to switch them to first name then last name..
    thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    So you didn't use gmail to sync your contacts because it defaults to first name first. Contact transfer from another phone at vzw?

    Create a gmail account and sync...that should work.
     
  3. wase4711

    wase4711 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    157
    well, the problem is, I synced with my exchange server first thing; on Exchange, contacts are stored last name first..
    now, on my my phone, I want to switch them to first name first, and its a pain in the ass...I tried downloading my contacts to verizons server and do it that way, but their server seems to be down now..
     
  4. kekchi

    kekchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    7
    You can do it on the phone, one at a time. In your contact list, open a contact. Hit the edit button. Then click on their name. You get a Display name option to choose what you want it to say.
     
    wase4711 likes this.
  5. wase4711

    wase4711 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    157
    thank you; my hands feel like they are going to fall off, but the contacts are fixed!
     
  6. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    Glad you got it fixed!
     

Share This Page

Loading...