Changing dock icons?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Xfall3ntragedy

    Xfall3ntragedy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyway 2 change them? I'm a newbie please helpppp
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bmerz

    Bmerz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    8
    I am new to all this too, but since I am now using Launcher Pro - I am able to change the dock icons. Still setting up my phone, and how I want it to look - having some fun with it :)
     
  3. katanaram

    katanaram Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did not like the TW UI. SO I downlaoded Launcher Pro and customized it to my satisfaction including dock icons:) Try it - good chance you will also like it!!!
     
  4. EmoTonyB

    EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    86
    launcher pro is the best home replacement i have found. i LOVE it. i have 15 different dock icons, all customized... some of them double duty using the swipe gesture feature (press to do one thing, swipe over to do another)

    also the dock is scrolling so no need to change from my one (empty) homescreen
     
  5. Xfall3ntragedy

    Xfall3ntragedy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thankkk youu :) I almost gave up my epic bc I couldn't stand the dock
     
  6. rsbenedict

    rsbenedict Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    As far as I know, you cannot change the TouchWiz dock icons on the Epic. On some of the other Galaxy S phones, you can but not the Epic. Not sure why. :(
     
  7. Xfall3ntragedy

    Xfall3ntragedy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Launchpro worked amazing, so happy with my epic now..thry should fix the home button on touch pad too, such a bad spot
     

Share This Page

Loading...