Changing Region?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Pants

    Pants Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey all,
    I found a person selling a Chinese X10, and I was wondering if/how I can change its region to Canada, change it's language to English, and make it work with Rogers.
    I would like to know these details before I buy it, so I don;'t get screwed.
    Help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. joemonkey

    joemonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    12
    i have not seen anywhere on the x10 that you can change region, but wouldn't simply changing the language and time zone would suffice for canada? any unlocked phones can work with rogers.

    anyone feel free to correct me if i am wrong.
     
  3. Pants

    Pants Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yea, that is the main thing i was thinking. if i unlock it and simply change the language on it, it should work. one last thing, if its a chinese phone, will english be on it as a language option?
     
  4. wooks63

    wooks63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'd be very cautious buying from china - can you guarantee that it's a genuine Sony Ericsson X10 and not a fake?
     
  5. RJF1

    RJF1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, Since I bought the phone in the United States from an ATT Store, and underneath the battery compartment, it says "Made In China" anyway, maybe its legit. But, I would still be careful, not because of buying from china (because it would come from there anyway), but because of buying it "off the street" and not from a reputable dealer.
     
  6. CuBz

    CuBz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    230
    lmfao! :D

    Anyway, there are some clones in china now, but these slightly differ from the original X10
     

Share This Page

Loading...