Changing scene to enable GPS/Bluetooth is it possible?


Last Updated:

  1. hollow

    hollow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyway off changing your scene to say 'car' and it turning on GPS, Bluetooth and then going back to a scene called home and it turns them off and turns wifi on (I've tried that but it doesn't seem to work) or an app that can do this (with out GPS enabled) for me.

    I'm on Android v1.5 default ROM
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    You could use an app called Loacle. But for an app it's pretty expensive at $10.
     
  3. hollow

    hollow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that but I can't see a GPS plug-in for it, not sure if that is becuase I'm on android 1.5 does anybody on an 2.1 see it?
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    Yeah I can see it on 2.1, same dev as the actual locale app.
     
  5. hollow

    hollow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers what's it called? Just incase I'm missing something.
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    It's called 'Locale GPS Plug-In'.
     
  7. hollow

    hollow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot but I carnt see it looks like I might have to ROOT or maybe June will bring 2.1!!!
     
  8. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,894
    You might want to investigate an app called Tasker. It does a lot more than locale does (although is pretty complex to use because of it). I can't guarantee it'll work but it's a free app so it's worth a shot. I'll find the link.

    Edit: http://tasker.dinglisch.net/
     
  9. AstroDonut

    AstroDonut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    add a new HTC widget for each of the communication methods you want

    on my centre home screen I have the mobile, wi-fi, gps and airplane widgets and just activate and de-activate them as required.

    Saves using up the small amount of memory available on an application that imo is already covered :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...