Chrome not compatible with Lucid?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Why's this?Just out of curiousity
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    You HAVE to be running ICS or above for chrome
     
  3. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Figured that,but why?
     
  4. fatdaddysnacks

    fatdaddysnacks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    24
    You can get it installed on your lucid but it is really buggy on it I had it on mine and uninstalled after I used it for 2 minutes
     
  5. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    How?says it's incompatible.I use Dolphin browser atm
     
  6. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    It won't work on anything below ics. Any copies running on something lower is a different browser themed to look like chrome
     
    StarScream2109 likes this.
  7. fatdaddysnacks

    fatdaddysnacks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    24
    No I got the apk same thing with hulu plus
     
  8. fatdaddysnacks

    fatdaddysnacks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    24
    I had to do the something for my xoom before Netflix worked on it
     
  9. williegeorge

    williegeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    just upgrade to ICS on your Lucid starting tomorrow, then download Chrome
     
  10. nate7799

    nate7799 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how can i update to ics while rooted? i cant seem to do it
     
  11. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    because thats what the compiled it for. But reasoning is prolly, it sux on memory and needs the improved memory management in ics/jb to deal with it ;)


    Can ya tell I'm not a chrome fan??? ;)
     
  12. fatdaddysnacks

    fatdaddysnacks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    24
    I prefer chrome over stock only for a couple of its features
     
  13. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11

    You need to use the Verizon Software Update Manager (the phone will install it when you tether it to your computer) to install ICS to a rooted Lucid. This will cause you to lose root, but you can get it back quite easily.
     

Share This Page

Loading...