Clock / Alarm IssuesSupport

Last Updated:

1. cmc893tx

cmc893tx New Member This Topic's Starter

So I have just set my Evo up like I want it with all the applications that I need and customized to my liking. I am a tech guru (just to toot my own horn) and I am having trouble with the simplest thing on this phone - the effing clock.

If I set the alarm 5 minutes after - it works just fine. If I set it on a schedule and tell it to wake me up in the morning - it never turns on or even puts up a notification.

I DO have Task Manager set to aggressive, but the Clock Application is on the Ignore List. It is quite odd though. When I wake up in the morning and look at the phone and unlock it - the clock, very briefly, shows like 12:45 am. Then it quickly updates to the correct time.

Why is this happening? Is there some other application that needs to be put on the ignore list? Seems a bit ridiculous that I can't get this to work - but I am sure the fine people in these forums are happy to make an idiot of me :).

Thanks in advance.

Advertisement
  2. hellspawn69

hellspawn69 Member

Try this-
    Turn off Task Manager completely.
    Open the Clock, then the alarm settings.
    Set an alarm.
    I bet it goes off just fine the next morning.

I had a similar problem. I would set alarms, and kill all tasks before bed. No alarm in the morning. Then I switched it up. Killed all tasks, THEN went into the alarm settings. Alarms worked as they should.
    Must be something wierd getting killed that shouldn't be...

3. cmc893tx

Can I turn the task manager back on after I do that?

I mean I want to get this alarm working, but I prefer to continue using the Task Manager :).

4. MikeGi

MikeGi Member