Clock IncorrectSupport


Last Updated:

  1. kb9sqt

    kb9sqt New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Widget clock on homepage is off even though the weather is set correctly. Time on toolbar is also correct. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. USCellularAndroid

    USCellularAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    26
    what clock are you using? how much is it off? I'm going to assume its an hour off...

    It could be something to do with the daylight savings time.

    If you are using the Accuweather Clock thats preloaded do the following...

    touch the middle of the clock, once the weather opens press your menu button, then either turn on or off the option of "DST".

    Let me know if that works.
     
  3. sftroop

    sftroop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, that's been driving me nuts.
     
  4. USCellularAndroid

    USCellularAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    26
    no problem. Happy Holidays!
     
    bucktros likes this.
  5. Sandy1507

    Sandy1507 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My accuweather analog watch 25 minutes slow.i use samsumg galaxy y.plz help me
     
  6. LaTuFu

    LaTuFu Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    256
    Is your phone a Samsung Mesmerize? There are a lot of phones that have the "Samsung Galaxy" name.
     
  7. shortride

    shortride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think you have to set your gps location in order for the time to be correct.
     
  8. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    I hope that's not correct. Don't need gps on all the time.

    I have an "older" friend who just got a Mezmerize (I've still got my Moment until at least May :(), and we're having a similar yet different issue: Accuweather will not keep the time, and I can not find a setting to fix it. The analog clock will keep time (althought apparently 30 seconds ahead of the notification bar clock), but the time in the small location box under it doesn't change unless I press the refresh button. Same thing with the weather widget - the time doesn't change until the refresh button is pressed. The only refresh/sync setting I can find is for the weather (set to 3 hour refresh).

    EDIT: Sorry, the phone has 2.3 installed. No root.
     
  9. LaTuFu

    LaTuFu Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    256
    You do not need GPS on to make the clock work.

    The accuweather widget, however, does appear to have issues, based on the number of threads about it in this forum.

    I would try downloading a free weather/clock widget, try that out for a few days, and then go from there.

    Or, if you're willing to part with $3, get Beautiful Widgets. Works very well, been using it on mine for a year now.
     
  10. matt88si

    matt88si Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    31
    This is just so bizarre... I've never had this issue with the AccuWeather clock before. Then again, I did buy Beautiful Widgets to replace the stock calendar clock.

    As far as the whole GPS thing goes... It's not needed. All you need to do is tell it to stay in a static location. The GPS feature is to keep your phone updated on the weather of your current location rather than the hometown you set it to.

    There should be an option that lets you set the home town of the AccuWeather calendar clock in the settings menu.
     
  11. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    We set a static location and a 3 hour weather sync, but couldn't figure out the time thing. I may steer him toward the free Fancy Widgets. I used to use the free version, and now have the paid. Never had a problem with it. Beautiful Widgets is also an option, and is free on getjar (At least at for right now). Getjar just makes me nervous sometimes.
     
  12. matt88si

    matt88si Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    31
    I just attempted using the AccuWeather clock on my Mesmerize and it seems to work just fine. When it loaded on the screen, I clicked the location bar and typed in my location (City, State) and it set my location automatically. I can see where you'd think the clock would be off by a couple seconds, but it seems that the minute hand doesn't go between the minute-markers on the analog clock. Being as it may, this would make it seem as if it were off compared to the digital clock in the status bar. At 30 seconds in, the minute hand moves to the next minute-marker.

    Also, check your DST settings in the event you're an hour ahead/behind.

    Hope everything works out!
     
  13. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    Put the free Fancy Widgets on his phone today. He loves the big numbers; doesn't have to put on his readers!
     
  14. matt88si

    matt88si Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    31
    Awesome! Glad he enjoys the new application. :)
     
  15. shov

    shov New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using galaxy Y gt 5360 like sandy1507 , not mesmerize.. Accuweather widget is stocked with this phone. Both of us having the same problem of analog clock is 25 min slow. Its a very new phone. Kindly make a fix... There is no setting to operate the clock.
     
  16. shov

    shov New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    the phone is Samsung Galaxy Y.. not mesmerize...
     
  17. LaTuFu

    LaTuFu Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    256
    Best suggestion I have for you is download a free app with a clock skin. Fancy Widgets or something like that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...