Clockwork Nandroids created w/date =1970


Last Updated:

  1. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Seems to happen when I create a nandroid backup directly from Clockwork Recovery, not when I select backup current rom from ROM Manager.

    So i select nandroid backup in CW Recovery, my nandroid gets created, but it's named 1970.0.....

    As much as I enjoyed parts of the 70's, I'd like my nandroid backups to have the correct date in their name.

    Anyone else seeing this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. shizzy1427

    shizzy1427 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    36
    Maybe you've somehow ended up in 1974 like in LOST. Taken any planes lately? :p
     
  3. jwade39227

    jwade39227 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have the same thing as the op. Not sure what it is but don't have the marbles to run it:)
     
  4. condog

    condog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    5
    while we're on the topic. can someone explain to me how that date system works on clockmod? for example my calendar says month-day-year. how does clock show it? thanks.
     
  5. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    I think there is a simple fix for this .... first you must over clock your Droid to 1.21 gigawatts then fire up your gps and hold the phone out the window of a car traveling at a precise speed of 88 mph ...... :)
     
  6. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    So you're saying he's holding it wrong?

    :p
     
  7. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    lol ... thats funny ... I was saying he needs to take it "Back to the Future"
     
  8. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    Yea I know, I just couldn't pass up a swipe at Apple... :p
     
  9. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    I figured you did but, thats a really old movie so alot of the young guns may not know that.
    I think I just showed my age :)
     
  10. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Thanks! Delorean is in the shop, however (flux capacitor is down, blendor blade is warped) so I'm stuck in the present. :(

    At least I'm not the only one seeing this...odd.
     
  11. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Everyone knows that won't work - You need this!!!!
     
  12. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
  13. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    Oh trust me I'm old enough to remember when that movie came out... I wanted to be Michael J Fox... lol

    :)
     
  14. nathan312

    nathan312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    25
    I've had the same problem when I use the "automatic backup" feature...now I just put an actual name in the title so I don't see the date lol...simple fix, for me at least.
     

Share This Page

Loading...