Clockworkmod recovery not working


Last Updated:

  1. metfan4

    metfan4 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any time i try to boot into recovery it doesnt work. It sits at the m logo for a minute then goes black, then back to the m logo and boots normal. Any ideas??
     

    Advertisement
  2. msprygada

    msprygada Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I try to do the clockwork recovery or any roms and the droid reboots to the black screen with the triangle exclamation point and droid and just sits there.

    I pull the battery and the phone starts normally.

    Any help as to how to get past this. When I first installed ROM Manager I did take a backup of the stock ROM and worked successfully. I get the same problem if I try to backup the current rom again.
     
  3. Trofn8er

    Trofn8er Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1

    If you flash an older version CM then flash back to the current version everything should work.
     
  4. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,268
    Likes Received:
    11,699
    An alternative fix is to flash SPRecovery then flash CLockworkMod Recovery AGAIN. CWMod is finicky that way.
     
  5. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    27
    The easiest way to do is Trofn8er suggested. If you go to the rom manager market page it states to do that if it does not boot back up into recovery.
     
  6. obstar85

    obstar85 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    14
    I know when I was getting this issue a flash alternate recovery and then flash clockwork would let me reboot as soon as it was done.
     
  7. msprygada

    msprygada Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reflashing the CM worked. But I kept getting the problem with the latest version so I had to go one version back. All is well and I have already flashed Ultimate Droid v8.

    Lovin' it so far.

    Thanks all!
     

Share This Page

Loading...