Closing Apps?


Last Updated:

  1. PhilS

    PhilS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Is it possible to terminate an Application? I downloaded Advanced Task Manager, as i could not find a normal way of doing it!? :eek:
    Thanks
    Phil
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    go into settings ... Applications | manage apps | scroll and find the app you are wanting to stop ... long press it then release and the apps options will appear ...

    Scroll down to Controls .. if the app is running you will be able to press the button to do a Force Close ...
     
  3. Quboid

    Quboid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    120
    Can you set a widget as a shortcut to load the settings and go to the app list? Is this what AnyCut (Cyrket - Any Cut) can do?
     
  4. Bunjiweb

    Bunjiweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    40
    I use Task Manager 1.7, its simple & lightweight and easily closes apps without issue.
     
  5. zbrinski

    zbrinski Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all. I've tryed to close apps from the application manager pressing "Force Close" button, but none of the apps closes, and I have Advanced Task Killer installed but it also doesen't closes any of the apps that I choose, and Advanced Task Killer doesen't show all the apps that are running. I see the apps that are running by long pressing Home button.
    This happens to you?
     
  6. hondaguy

    hondaguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Long press of the home button shows the last 6 apps that were used , not what is currently open
     
  7. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Long-Pressing the HOME button DOES NOT show apps that are running...

    It just shows the last few apps that you have started ... They may are may not still be running ... so it is like a mini short-cut popup for recent apps ...
     
  8. zbrinski

    zbrinski Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    Ok, dindn't know that. Thanks for the tip.
     
  9. paul.scott

    paul.scott Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use Advanced Task Killer by Apollo Software, it do help me a lot
     

Share This Page

Loading...