cm6 and camera


Last Updated:

  1. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    does the front facing camera work for qik? and what about the pic quaality does it go all the way to 8mp, i take a lot of pics so is really important tome, any other feature that doesn't work that you guys think is important(4g, radio and hdmi), i would like to used 4g but don't mind too much and i'm running fresh 3.2.0.0 just looking for something fast and new to play, i have launcher pro+ so not problems with widgets, the only thing i might miss will be the dialer because stock android is just ugly and not functionality as HTC(and the keyboard too)
     

    Advertisement
  2. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    Yes I never had a problem with Cm6 and the camera.
     
  3. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    so it takes good pics? what about video 720p? i doubt it but i really use it a lot
     
  4. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    It takes good pics and videos.
     
  5. jersey221

    jersey221 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    16
    just try it out and see if you like it make sure to nandroid so you can go back with out having to resetting everything back up.
     
  6. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    yeah probably lol i was just playing angry birds i hope it works on CM6 i ma go ahead and do it
     
  7. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    well so at first it was fast now it started to slow down and the camera app doesn't work after 3 shots that i took i ma reset it to see what happens
     
  8. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    mm yeah it work but not completely it says "cannot connect to camera" after 4 shots
     
  9. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    went back to fresh roam more stable and i really miss htc sense dialer and other menus, CM6 is not for me
     
  10. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    Quoted from Baked 1.6 Change log:
    "-much improved framerate in video recording (camera clock speed increased)"

    Then update to Baked 1.7:
    "-more improvements to video recording (now there isnt need for a fix)"

    Seems like it might be of interest to you if video recording is your thing.
     
  11. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    We r talking about CM6 not BS.
     
  12. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    No kidding but since this is an open forum and the poster showed interest in video recording, I figured I would offer another suggetion.
     
  13. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest

    Keep your composure guys, be nice.

    I actually have a question regarding the CM6 and camera so I'll ask it in here, what exactly are the settings for taking photo and video?
     
  14. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    Hey, you took out my best line! lol

    For people who like to use the camera on there phone, did you try Vignette? It is my staple camera app on my EVO no matter which ROM I am using.

    Much better then stock and does not compress the picture like stock either proven by the much larger file size.
     
  15. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest

    Just doing my job :D

    Thanks for the tip, I'll check it out. Seems like the paid one deals with what I want lol. What's the set amount for megapixels and video resolution on stock CM6 because I can't find it for the life of me :confused:
     
  16. kegacide

    kegacide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    6
    yes getting an answer on the camera issue seems to be a problem... this is the first i heard about this Vignette though...

    so any rom and any kernel, vignette will still give me the 8MP?
     
  17. aznmode

    aznmode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    38
    Most chefs are using the current 2.2 kernel which does not effect MP settings. So as long as you download the current ones from baked, netarchy, king, then there's no problem with vignette.
     
  18. aznmode

    aznmode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    38
    The CM6 camera seems to be recording fine. Seems it shrinks down the recording angle though. I haven't used it too much so I havent seen the issue everyone mentioned but will keep an eye out on it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...