Co pilot help needed


Last Updated:

  1. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately I've had to factory reset my hero thanks to my son locking me out of it. I had co-pilot live installed and paid for. I've re-downloaded a file manager and can see it on my SD card.

    Can I get it back onto phone? Will it be easy or do I have to but it again. I dont think I can find the product key code which was sent by email.
     

    Advertisement
  2. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Did you get it from the Android Market? If so, go to the "my downloads section" and it should show up available for re-downloading.
     
  3. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did initially download it from market but my downloads only has the new items i've downloaded since the factory reset.
     
  4. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Are you logged in with the same google account? If so then all your past downloads should show up. If this isn't happening something is wrong.
     
  5. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought I was but now i've checked my mails I seem to have someboy elses. Its because of the google login password scenario i had to reset because it would not recognise me. how can i re login as my old gmail account.
     
  6. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Another suggestion is to re-download it from the market anyway - you should have a confirmation email from google with the product key when you originally purchased it.
     
  7. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    I hate to say this, but am pretty sure that you will have to do another reset to change google accounts (it only asks you on first setup):(
     
  8. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i reset my google mail account as i have checked and definitely have somebody elses emails from 2008.
     
  9. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    I stand to be corrected but I think the only way is to reset your whole phone so on startup it will ask you your googlemail details again.
     
  10. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've tried that but the details i have been using appear to be linked to somebody else's account in america. i'm 99% sure im using the right details as it was verified via my secondary email address.
     
  11. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Have you tried logging into the account on your computer?
     
  12. steveean

    steveean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    all sorted now many thanks had to reboot again and found my account after hour of searching. gonna try the my downloads part now...
     

Share This Page

Loading...