• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[Collection] IconDatabase.net - Find free icons by app, style, and more

IconDatabase.net is a community-driven collection of free icons. You can search by name, set, artist, style, or app, making it easy to find exactly what you're looking for. Any registered user can add icons and help maintain the site, so it should stay fresh and up to date as the community grows.

Current Features

Under heavy construction

I'm just getting started on this project (only a week in so far), but the goal is to grow it into the best and easiest place to find icons. Let me know if anything's broken, doesn't make sense, is missing, or anything else for that matter. I want to get as much feedback as soon as possible so I can make sure the site's useful for both artists and users alike.

[B}Planned features[/B]

• Discussion boards
  • Rating system
  • Favorites/bookmarking system
  • .. much more ...

Community Building and Management

Aside from being able to upload new content, registered users can comment on just about anything. I'll also be adding discussion boards soon(ish). All of this means there's great potential for community discussion, interaction, and collaboration. It also means there may be a lot to monitor to make sure people aren't abusing the site. I'll be looking for moderators to help keep an eye on things. Please let me know if this is something you might be interested in doing.

Adding Icon Sets

I'm in the process of adding as many icon sets as possible. I've written an automated system to upload icon sets in bulk, so let me know if you have an icon set you would like me to add. Please include a preview picture, URL of the set's home page, and a link to download the icons.