? concerning contact listGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. ohvzwguy

    ohvzwguy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    I personally own the Motorola Droid, But one one my customers has the eris.

    here is the question...

    He claims that whenever he call a contact, the actual contact is no longer available in the contact list but is instead moved over to the recent calls list. I told him that i believe that the recent call list only shows recent call and that the contact should to be found in propper order on the CONTACT list.

    Having no actual experience with this phone, I'm just looking for clarifcation. does a recently called contact HAVE to be found in the recent call list? IF NOT, what may my customer be confused by? Is there a free application to make this any easier for him?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    you have 3 lists really

    people, found in people app, list all contacts all the time.

    recent, found in dialer/phone app, shows all recent calls.

    contact, found in dialer/phone app below recent, shows all contacts not shown on recent list.
     
  3. ohvzwguy

    ohvzwguy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank You so much for the response. this will be very helpful.
     
  4. bjf88

    bjf88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    37
    The easiest way, in my opinion, is using the "smart dial". Basically, when I open the phone app, I just start dialing the number or name of the contact and the phone will automatically start bringing up any phone number or contact that matches in my phonebook or even my recent dial list, such as "unknown" numbers in my Recent list.
     
  5. cbanning

    cbanning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    5
    not really on subject, but how do you change the default action in the people app? 1st time user (me) selected text when I wanted to call?
     
  6. bjf88

    bjf88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    37
    Go to your favorites under "People". Press and hold the contact and you should have an option to change the default action.
     
  7. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    hi,
    how can I show only Phone/Google/Sim contacts in dialer/phone app? Do not want to see SIM contacts there...
    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...