connect to ad-hoc wireless networkSupport


Last Updated:

  1. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have a new Droid Incredible (upgraded from Eris :)) but I cannot connect to an ad-hoc network I have setup.

    With wi-fi turned on, I scan for networks and nothing shows up. I even manually entered the network name and no security (which is how it's setup right now) and it still does not connect.

    Can the Inc connect to ad-hoc networks?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Swizz

    Swizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    95
  3. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    thanks, I will look into that. We have a stock Droid 2 connected to the ad-hoc network and yesterday I was able to connect my Eris (rooted running a 2.1 ROM).
     
  4. JuniorNA

    JuniorNA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    50
    I'v been trying to do this since launch day. I have ICS at work, with wireless internet sharing from my work machine, and i'm sharing an ad-hoc network. All my friends with iPhones and Ipod Touches can connect except for me. I turn it off on purpose to piss them off. I know there is some modification that needs to be done in the configuration file, but you need to use the 'adb shell' and you need to know the VI language.

    From Android.Modaco

     
  5. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    I just rooted my Incredible and tried the aforementioned steps. No luck for me as of yet...
     
  6. Deep1

    Deep1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...