Connection issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Anthony1

    Anthony1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    45
    Is anyone having any little niggles with connections on their desire?

    I've noticed that if the phone has been on standby for quite a while it sometimes struggles to get a signal, and I often have to turn 'mobile data' on and off to spark it in to life again. The same thing often happens if it's been on WiFi for a while and then has to switch to mobile data. It doesn't happen often enough to be a real problem, but enough to make it an irritation.

    I'm on exactly the same network as I was with my Hero and I had no problems at all with that.

    I tried re-enabling 'Always on mobile data' but that hasn't helped. I've just disabled auto selection for GSM/WCDMA and set it to WCDMA only. That seems to be helping, but I'll need to test it further, not to mention that it may cause other issues.

    Anyone else getting this at all?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Lukehluke

    Lukehluke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    24
    Mine works fine personally.

    How often does it happen?
     
  3. Anthony1

    Anthony1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    45
    Well, since I made the WCDMA amendment....Never :)

    I've never been out of a 3G area though. Be interesting to see what happens when I am.
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    If set to WCDMA you'll need to switch 2G or get no signal
     
  5. ldn-j

    ldn-j Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do get the same problems, having been fine when I had a Hero as well. Haven't tried a factory reset yet. Did you ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...