Considering a Droid Pro - any reason I should consider others as well?

Last Updated:

1. gsu_golfer

gsu_golfer Member This Topic's Starter

I'm very interested in the Droid Pro due to the form factor. Is there any reason (NOT keyboard or screen related) that I should consider other Droids as a better option?

I have no experience at all with Android devices, so I'm here for some assistance [​IMG]

Former [​IMG] User

Advertisement
  2. lordofthereef

lordofthereef Well-Known Member

I am not sure what sort of answer you are looking for if screen and keyboard cannot be talked about. I guess that mostly just leaves processor? Droid 2 global is a 1.2ghz processor. Form factor is exactly like droid 2 though.

3. gsu_golfer

Droid Pro - not Droid 2 Global [​IMG]

4. Guamguy

Guamguy Well-Known Member

That would be a good choice.

5. Raftysworld

Raftysworld Well-Known Member

i have a droid pro and the battery life is bad it gets 3-4 hours with moderate usage max even with the extended battery

6. toomuchgame441

toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

Omg, that's terrible. Please consider checking your settings on your Pro. That's almost unheard of even with heavy usage. But I think if your going to be on Verizon then the Droid 2 would be a better choice.

7. lordofthereef

Not sure what this means, but it sounds like you are more or less decided. So go with it and enjoy! :)

8. gsu_golfer

Toomuchgame441: Why would the Droid 2 be a better choice? lordofthereef: It's my understanding that the Droid 2 Global is simply a Droid 2 with global capabilities. The Droid Pro is a completely different phone. I don't know anything about Android phones, so that's why I'm asking here.

9. lordofthereef