• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Considering switching from iphone..

legion21

May 27, 2010
Any current nexus one users that have switched from an iphone? I'm considering doing this just because the iphone os is getting a bit bland for me (ive been using it for 3 years). I've been reading and watching many youtube videos about the nexus one and android in general and i really like the direction google is going with the froyo update. The entire systems seems much more open compared to the iphone and that seems appealing after using the iphone for so long. So people who have switched are there any features you like better on the iphone than the nexus one or vice versa? Is it worth the $500+ price tags for the nexus one (gotta say that is the only thing holding me back right now)? or any other opinions would be nice as well!
Thanks for any replies :)

Any current nexus one users that have switched from an iphone? I'm considering doing this just because the iphone os is getting a bit bland for me (ive been using it for 3 years). I've been reading and watching many youtube videos about the nexus one and android in general and i really like the direction google is going with the froyo update. The entire systems seems much more open compared to the iphone and that seems appealing after using the iphone for so long. So people who have switched are there any features you like better on the iphone than the nexus one or vice versa? Is it worth the $500+ price tags for the nexus one (gotta say that is the only thing holding me back right now)? or any other opinions would be nice as well!
Thanks for any replies :)