Constantly having to restart WiFi to connect to the net.Support


Last Updated:

  1. Nagrom

    Nagrom Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    77
    Hi Gang.

    Okay what started out as a slight annoyance is quickly turning into a right pain in the ass.

    For some reason, over the last week or so I'm finding that I have to restart my WiFi connection to connect to the net.

    The web pages just wont load, but as soon as I restart it, they load fine. This goes the same for the Market.

    As far as I know NOTHING has changed on my phone as far as WiFi goes, and my Rom has worked just fine till this issue started.

    Anyone any idea what COULD be causing it?

    Thanks in advance

    Andy.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BarnumC

    BarnumC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    6
    How odd.. One (where I work) requires me to turn wifi off then on again before I can connect, its one that I connect to everyday, and is remembered as well.
    All the others I find, my phone connects with no problems, its just this one.

    Do you have any problems with other WiFi spots?
     
  3. Nagrom

    Nagrom Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    77
    Yeah. I have two permanantly remembered, and I have to restart WiFi for both. Never had this issue a few weeks ago.

    You're right. It is odd.

    Andy.
     
  4. williamj1

    williamj1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    214
    Interference maybe? Try changing the wifi channel....
     
  5. BarnumC

    BarnumC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    6
    Its not my WiFi but an unprotected one at the place I work, all others I visit are fine so you could well be right, in that theres interference on this particular one.
     
  6. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Try forget the network and,re add
     
  7. Jartroll

    Jartroll New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem. I downloaded WiFi Manager found that there was another router near me on the same channel. Changed channels and have not had any problems since.
     

Share This Page

Loading...