Contact StorageSupport


Last Updated:

  1. brumac

    brumac Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I clear the data in the "Contacts Storage" tab of "Manage Applications" will this only delete the data stored on the phone itself or will it also delete the contact on the exchange server as well? I have some contacts that are duplicates because they were put in the phone before I was able to get the exchange sync set up resulting in an entry for exchange and an entry for phone when in the "People" area.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. thomasanderson

    thomasanderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    14
    Just wondering if you ever found out the answer to this question.
     
  3. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    it should only delete the phone info. when in doubt...make a back up

    from people press menu.import/export
     

Share This Page

Loading...