• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

contacts backed up to googe acct?

resa2012

Aug 28, 2012
Louisiana
I have a google account associated with my pantech burst and with my old samsung transform.... sometimes when i log into facebook the first thing it asks is if i want to sync my facebook friends etc. welll sometimes i do and it puts my facebook friends on my phone .....however i'm not sure how my old contacts (not associated with facebook) that i keep deleting are periodically reappearing in my contacts.... now 4 months ago sprint had me back my contact info up on my samsung transform to my google account (was doing troubleshooting) so question is how do i check whats backed up to the google account and how do i delete things that are there and keep it from syncing to my phone? again as i say on all my threads i have no knowledge about technology therefore i do not know how anything works :( so if your willing to help me please explain in great detail how i can go about this issue thanks in advance :) :eek:

i have an sd card as well i forgot to mention this...its the same sd card i was using on the samsung transform when the contact data was backed up and i cant remember if the representative backed it up to my sd card or my google account. i do have the es file explorer but still haven't figured out how to use it exactly..... but thought i'd throw this info in there too v

Upvote 0
now 4 months ago sprint had me back my contact info up on my samsung transform to my google account (was doing troubleshooting) so question is how do i check whats backed up to the google account and how do i delete things that are there and keep it from syncing to my phone?
Turn off syncing from the phone. If you can access google contacts from a computer it may be a good place to start. Look thru the contacts and delete those you do not want. Once that is done, turn syncing on again.