contactsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206
    Is there a program or something that will back up contacts like dashwire does for windows mobile? Basically on dashwire you would install it, it would sync and upload your contacts....then if you ever had to reset the phone, reinstall the program and all your contacts are downloaded to your phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Your contacts will sync with your gmail account. I had all my contacts into gmail before I bought my Hero. So when you enter in your gmail info, you'll have all your contacts from there.

    Which reminds me, the guy at Best Buy, when I traded my Hero for the Moment asked if I wanted them to transfer the contacts. I just kinda laughed. I said I factory reset the Hero, there were no contacts on there. Walked out, set up gmail account info and it synced all my contacts.
     
  3. T120ted

    T120ted Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, they looked at me funny when i asked if they where done with the refund on my hero and then I picked it up and did a factory reset like they never saw anyone do one b4, and walked out.
     
  4. Weeton

    Weeton Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to do a hard reset on my moment a few days ago and it all synced back up once i logged into my gmail.
     
  5. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206

    Is there a way on gmail to change the user name and when you create a new name it syncs up? When I got my hero I created a gmail account, just kind of on the fly and now thinking about creating a new one.
     
  6. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Pretty sure the only way you can change this on your Moment would be a factory reset of the phone, which would allow you to enter in your new gmail addy. Unless Im completely missing the question you are asking.

    If you just want to transfer contacts, you can export/import all your gmail contacts from one gmail account to another with little hassle.
     

Share This Page

Loading...