ContactsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jpp

    jpp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Just got my Motorola Defy today and it is my first droid phone.

    I'm having a problem accessing my contacts from the blue "contact button" (touch sensitive button) located at the bottom right of the screen. In order for me to access all my contacts I have to press the green dial button (at the bottom left corner of the screen), go two tabs over to the right into "Contacts Tab".

    Why aren't all my contacts in the Contact button (blue button at bottom right of screen)??

    Thanks in advance,
    JP
     

    Advertisement
  2. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    The contacts "panel" has (2) additional panels, which are accessible by dragging the screen to the left or right. Are your contacts in either one of those?

    If not, one in the main contacts panel, press the hard Settings button (4 squares next to Home key) and then change your "Display Group".
     
  3. wah007

    wah007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Maybe your contacts are saved onto your sim card? You need to go onto contacts again and go on the sim settings and then import contacts from sim card.

    That is what I did on my defy but I got my defy replaced again for a new one and the contacts were there the second time which is weird as I didnt need to import them the second time.
     
  4. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    They were most likely synched with gmail, or logo blur, copied to the net, and copied back to the replacement Defy.
     
    wah007 likes this.
  5. jpp

    jpp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I was referring to the "main" or center panel (contacts A-Z). There is only my contact info displayed. I did what you suggested and still nothing.

    Yes, y contacts are saved to my sim card. I did import from sim but they're still not showing in the "contacts".

    What gives?
     
  6. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    After you select > Settings > Display Group , what are you selecting?
     
  7. wah007

    wah007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ah right no wonder. Thanks for that pal.

    Lets see if we can figure out how to fix the problem for jpp now hmmm
     
  8. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218

    Yeah, I don't know. I had all my contacts in "vcard" format, so I'm not too sure about the SIM card import process.
     
  9. jpp

    jpp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed. Thanks guys!
     
  10. gregtops

    gregtops New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND DESTROY THE DEFY. They are a real joke. We got 6 for corporate users and they have been a nightmare. NEVER AGAIN MOTOROLA
     
  11. !on

    !on Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    120
    Maybe you wanted Blackberry. Care to elaborate on the "nightmare"? Mine seems fine. Put contacts in google. Sync phone. Done.
     

Share This Page

Loading...