copy and pasteSupport

Last Updated:

1. nyfinest32

nyfinest32 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

hi, is theres anyway to copy a specific word instead of having to copy the entire text field? sorry if this is a dumb question, im new to the whole android scene.

Advertisement
  2. oniongirl

oniongirl Well-Known Member

You select text that you want to cut or copy. Selected text is highlighted in orange.
    1 Touch the text field or other portion of the screen that contains the text to select.
    2 Use the trackball to move the cursor to the beginning or end of the text to select.
    You can also touch in the text field to move the cursor in text.
    3 Press & hold the trackball, or touch & hold the text field. A menu opens with options for cutting, copying, and performing other tasks with the text field.
    4 Touch Select text. Or touch Select all to select all the text in the text field.
    5 Roll the trackball to select the text you want.
    6 Press & hold the trackball again (or touch & hold the text field) to open a menu you can use to cut or copy your selection, select all the text, or stop selecting text.

3. uf15

uf15 Member

They make it so simple and easy on Android.

4. wmm

wmm Well-Known Member

Is there any way to control the speed of the trackball? I didn't see anything like that in the settings app. I find I'm having to use a lot of strokes to move the cursor where I want it to go and would like to make it more sensitive.

5. dsjr2006

dsjr2006 Well-Known Member

Some people should stick with iPhone. Not saying anyone in particular. Just some people.....

6. nyfinest32

right......

7. jthreads

jthreads Well-Known Member

Absolutely right :D

8. LADude

LADude Member

What type of person should stick to the iPhone?

That sounds very elitist and well...Apple-like.

9. oniongirl

oniongirl Well-Known Member