Corporate E-mail SetupSupport


Last Updated:

  1. rs12474

    rs12474 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone please tell me how to setup an Exchange E-mail account on the DX. I just got the phone and the only e-mail I can seem to set up is IMAP or POP. I need to get my work mail from and Exchange setup. Any ideas?
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Go to My Accounts... Add Account... Corporate Sync.

    You'll need to copy the settings from your work email (Outlook?).

    If you have trouble, I bet IT can set it up for you.
     
  3. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554
    Yep good instructions, that is how I did it when I use used it. I use Touchdown now, couldn't resist when they were giving away the license.

    Your also right about having your I.T. department setting it up for you. I work in an I.T. Department for Amazon and we have to do it for our associates, most of them are idiots though. :D

    You should just need the server.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    "Domain\user name" should be obvious if you have to log in or use OWA to access your email from a browser.

    The server is the hardest part. "Corp Sync" doesn't sound like an exchange email acct tho.

    I'm also IT and most of my X users figured it out for themselves. One did confirm with me, but had it correct.
     
  5. pixelsyndicate

    pixelsyndicate Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    15
    It took about 3 days and a few calls to the IT dept but it mysteriously started working .didn't change any settings.
     
  6. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    HeHe I don't use corp sync or touchdown but I made Moto give me a license just because their D$%#'s and figured I be one back at them.:D

    Thanks Moto.... Cue the evil laugh
     

Share This Page

Loading...