Corporate Sync set up, but now what?Support


Last Updated:

  1. CLS

    CLS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I added my corporate account through Corporate Sync. It seemed to take just fine and appears to be set up. I checked the boxes that I wanted contacts and calender to sync and checked off the email one.

    I hate to seem like an idiot here, but where and how does the calender and contacts sync and show up on my phone? Is there some other software needed here or an add on plan from Verizon?
     

    Advertisement
  2. lds0813

    lds0813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check if you have the DATA plan with Corporate Email. It is about 49.99 month
     
  3. CLS

    CLS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ugh! I should have known. I know I don't have that. I don't want to pay another $20 per month for corporate email when all I really want is my Outlook Calendar and Contacts and I want them to actually Sync.

    Will Touchdown do anything for me without the Corporate Email data plan add on?
     
  4. svensett

    svensett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    58
    You don't need the corporate email plan. Your calendar entries should show up on the stock calendar widget or any other calendar apps you use. Contacts should show up with your normal phone contacts. If you're not seeing them, it's either a setting not right on your end or a setting on the exchange end. You may need to talk to your company's IT dept to make sure everything is set up.
     
  5. TMack

    TMack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yes, what he said. ^^^
     
  6. 2horses

    2horses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    47
    Make sure you set up your account using the OWA address as your server name.
     

Share This Page

Loading...