Cube U30GT Dual core tablet

1. Darksnow

Darksnow New Member

I am interested in people opinion on this tablet, I have been researching china tabs for a few months now and this is the one that I think I'm going to buy.

here are the specs:
    Model: Cube U30GT Tablet PC
    CPU: Rockchip RK3066, 1.6GHz, Cortex A9 dual core; GPU: Mali 400 MP4
    Operation System: Android 4.0
    RAM: 1GB (DDR 3)
    ROM[FONT=&#23435]([/FONT]Memory[FONT=&#23435])[/FONT]: 16GB Nand Flash
    Screen Size: 10.1 Inch
    Type: Capacitive Screen, IPS
    Display: LED
    Resolution: 1280 x 800px
    Visible Angle: 180

Advertisement
  2. kingsqueak

kingsqueak Active Member

Just got mine today look for my post. Definitely issues. Incomplete ICS missing base components. Also many apps refuse to install due to version incompat...like Facebook and Twitter and Tweetdeck.

Will need a root job and a clean/full ROM to be right.
  3. rushie

rushie New Member

Just to let you know theres a rom available here.
    Cube U30GT

Very good I hear, still waiting for my cube u30gt so not tried it myself yet.
  4. kanaida

kanaida Well-Known Member

I just got mine a week ago. Nice 10ish hour battery life, very nice and smooth after using the Apex launcher. Unfortunately got the hong kong version so I had to disable some funny apps i couldn't read but other than that works ok. Honestly, i just need to root this sucker. It's actually very decent out of the box.

I'd love to try and port over jelly bean, source just came out. If you guys figure out how to root, let me know. Hopefully I can take a stock jellybean rom from a nexus tablet or something and swap out the kernel.
  5. kingsqueak

kingsqueak Active Member