Cyanogen 4.0.4 help


Last Updated:

  1. kabbie_mcfeely

    kabbie_mcfeely Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, I went from JF to Cyanogen 4.0.4. I had a little trouble loading it but got it the 3rd time. No biggie.

    My problem is now I only have (1) ringtone. There used to be a few stock ringtones that I could choose from. Anyone know how to fix this or why they aren't there ???

    Other than the loading trouble and the ringtone issue, I love the new rom.

    Thanks for any help offered.
     

    Advertisement
  2. deadite66

    deadite66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    6
  3. kabbie_mcfeely

    kabbie_mcfeely Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks.

    Are you saying the "stock" ringtones got moved ?

    If so i cant find them.

    I got some ringtones off the market so at least I can hear the phone ring now.
     
  4. NiNi

    NiNi G1/Cliq Guide

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Cyanogen took the ringtones off the phone to save space, so all you need to do is click the link, download, extract to your sdcard, and vwahlah! you have your ringtones.
     
  5. magix66

    magix66 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just came across this thread.
    I am trying to upgrade from an old JF1.42, firmware 1.1 to
    Cyanogen 4.1.999 with firmware 1.6
    I have cyanogen recovery 1.4 and when I install
    update-cm-4.1.999-signed.zip
    my phone sits for ever on the white G1 screen.
    I take out the battery and can go back to my old version.
    I need to find the files to fill the gap.
    Any help would be great.
     
  6. scbond

    scbond New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry but this is an itch that has to be scratched...it's 'voila'. I know most Americans tend to spell it incorrectly like 'viola' but at least they gave it a shot! Really, I mean no offense by this, but is it any wonder the French really can't stand you anymore?!
     
  7. ari-free

    ari-free Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    155
    Actually, it is spelled voil
     
  8. scbond

    scbond New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't use a french keyboard and I am well aware that the a has the use of an accent. If you want to play it that way though, it's 'spelt', not 'spelled'.
     
  9. ari-free

    ari-free Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    155
    Either 'spelled' or 'spelt' is acceptable. Unfortunately, your lack of respect for other posters is not.
     
  10. scbond

    scbond New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, the word 'spelled' would be used in a different context. And if we're going through what is acceptable or not then her disection of the French language is not, not that any of this had anything to do with you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...