Cyanogen 6.0 RC2 is out!!


Last Updated:

  1. mkrmec

    mkrmec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10

    Advertisement
  2. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    The user responses so far in the XDA thread are mostly negative. I think I will continue on the last RC1 nightly until RC2 settles down. Glad to see work is always progressing with this phone! Thanks Cyanogen and friends!
     
  3. mkrmec

    mkrmec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10
    I can't replicate even one of the problems people are complaining about.. it works fine for me.. easy install ever RC1, no wipe.. just an update via clockwork recovery and that's that...
     
  4. DellyBelly

    DellyBelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    14
    Same here; Gapps work fine, no wipe and everythings fine so far. Feels a little more snappy to me on the homescreens.

    I did have a question though; what is the "Up/Down" arrows on the control panel? They def weren't there in RC1, and I haven't figured out what they actually do.
     
  5. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    The UP/DOWN arrows on the Power widget are data transfer. Turning it off effectively kills your data unless your on WIFI.

    I'll try RC2 and see how it goes, can always roll back!
     
  6. mkrmec

    mkrmec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10
    Nice addition that data transfer button was missing it sometimes :D

    and the music buttons one lock screen rule also :D

    Cyanogen Settings - input settings - Lockscreen music controls :D
     
  7. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    I updated RC2 via ClockworkMod without wipe. As soon as I got to home screen I tried to set live wallpaper and got a FC. So I fixed permissions and after reboot it seems stable.
     
  8. scottricketts

    scottricketts Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also running it and actually prefer it over the MCR FRF91. The CM tweaks are a must have for me now. Contemplating giving up on the MCR Desire port as welll and waiting for a good CM6 based Desire port, or giving up on Sense alltogether.
     
  9. arrison

    arrison Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Kills data connectivity for me. Updated through rom manager from RC1, couldnt log into google for initial setup unless I used wifi, phone calls and texts work, but no data without wifi turned on at all. Back to RC1.
     
  10. DellyBelly

    DellyBelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ive heard a few complaints from people going through ROM manager; I did it manually and everything was upgraded without issue; it would try the manual upgrade path as I haven't experienced your issue.
     
  11. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    Check that your provider APN is correct. Settings...networks...mobile..access point names. It probably got erased.
     
  12. arrison

    arrison Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    First thing I checked, all as it should be.
     
  13. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    There is a new icon for power widget, a double arrow that disables data, check that it is turned on.
     
  14. mkrmec

    mkrmec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10
    and you wouldn't belive how much battery it saves... went from 1.5 days to almost 3 days.
     
  15. arrison

    arrison Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    That as well.
     
  16. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    I'm out of ideas. Re-download and start again is my advice.
     
  17. mkrmec

    mkrmec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10
    Try a nightly build of Cyan.

    Index of /cm/nightly/passion/

    test the MD5 before install and Install via whatever recovery you got.. recomending clockwork.
     

Share This Page

Loading...