CyanogenMod 7 Unofficial Beta 5 02/20/12


Last Updated:

  1. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5,385
    Likes Received:
    5,071

    Advertisement
  2. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    to be honest I have not had time to go threw all the settings, I have been too busy trying to get the hardware working


    I hope that you could try different settings and post what type of results you get
     
    jroderka30 likes this.
  3. alewis2k

    alewis2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    Do i need to use A2sd with this mod??
     
  4. gw4141

    gw4141 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    9
    Installed this mornig, added the google apps and the hotfix. I cannot see anything wrong. The new options are great, the camara works perfect and everything else seems to be working great. I am trying to find problems, I cain't find anything wrong. Runs beautifully......too many thanks
     
  5. Addacus

    Addacus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    45

    Indeed... and Hroark... OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG CYANOGENMODLULLLLZZZZ
     
  6. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    no

    I am pretty sure that Optimus has a working version of A2sd that will work with this, I will include a link to it in my add on sections when he releases it
     
    jroderka30 likes this.
  7. weirdfate

    weirdfate Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    30
    Not sure if this will help but when joesephmother ported the cm6 to the transform he had to have us run a command in terminal on the phone...

    something like ppp_runner

    not sure if this could just be added to a startup script or something if it does start the 3g.:confused::confused:
     
  8. alewis2k

    alewis2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    ok thanks alot I guess ill just use Link2sd until then...
     
  9. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    thanks. i will put it on my phone later after i finish playing bf3 lol. maybe shabby can fix the camera button. same thing happened with his version of 0.9 slim but works fine in 0.9 loaded.
     
  10. Topken

    Topken Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    18
    I will wait to try this out once it has matured a little more and people start posting their experiences with it. Till then I will be lurking around.
     
  11. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    im going to do my part by trying it and post my experience since im not good at making roms and stuff. you can do the same and it will be more help full and this could mature faster. just saying.:D
     
  12. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    could this be a solution to the camera button? its a different phone but maybe it can be done with the previal...
    Camera Fix for CM7 FOUND!
     
  13. agadida

    agadida Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    23
    you guys have definitely outdone yourselves. amazing job with this. i'll post more once i get out of work and play around with it.
     
  14. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    112
    Where is the market?
     
  15. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    help its not working for me. it says:
    E:Error in /sdcard/cm-7.1.0-HROARK-beta1a (1).zip
    (Status 0)
    Installation aborted. :(
     
  16. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    jroderka30 and Rally 517 like this.
  17. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088

    did you update to CWM 5
     
    jroderka30 likes this.
  18. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    yea i think i did it yesterday. ill try the cwm update again. i get:
    ...
    finding update package...
    opening update package...
    Installing update...
    assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "SPH-M820" l l get prop("ro.build.product") == "SPH-M820" l l getprop("ro.product.board") == "SPH-M820"
    and then what i posted earlier

    edit:
    ahhhh cwm isnt updating. that one just says:
    ...
    installing update...
    installation aborted

    it wont give me an error.
     
  19. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088

    what color is the text when your in CWM

    If your not on version 5 you need it, and if you have issues installing 5 I will help you in the CWM 5 thread but not in this one
     
    jroderka30 likes this.
  20. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    its orange. it says v4.0.1.5 on the top.
     
  21. 76ford90lx

    76ford90lx Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    96
     
    fcortes626 likes this.
  22. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    67
    ok i got cwm to update. i had it in the right place but i didnt extract the update zip. lol must have missed it. now to try cyanogenmod. do i have to make another back up if i already did it with cwm 4?
     
  23. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,268
    Likes Received:
    4,088

    i would
     
    jroderka30 and fcortes626 like this.
  24. inigomontoyasr

    inigomontoyasr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    215
    fantastic work. glad to see it working properly. for cwm install problems, try manually mounting /system and /data.

    A2SD - the latest beta straight from darktremor's xda page works on this without modification. just installed it, no problems so far.
     
  25. wyllem

    wyllem Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey i have to ask how is the kernel when it comes to battery life and can we flash one for battery life
     

Share This Page

Loading...