Damage Control 3.2 is out and Excellent


Last Updated:

  1. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    For users that are fully ROOT (nand protection) I recommend this ROM because of the stability and battery life. I have been using this ROM with no problems at all and the Battery life has been excellent. Been of the charger now for over 15 hours and still have 70% left. Have used the phone with moderate to heavy use. (Phone calls, texts, Facebook, and much more).

    Damage Control 3.2.2 is out today with the brand new OTA update. Just thought I'd pass the word
     

    Advertisement
  2. mangosinslo

    mangosinslo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    4
    70%? how the hell did you get that high?
    i have DC 3.2 as well but i'm around 10% with 12hours of moderate use.
    what have you removed and what are you running?
     
  3. RaiseUp151z

    RaiseUp151z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    32
    nice...

    I have not rooted yet but looking forward to it. How much time did it take you? backing up/rooting/nand protection/damage control?

    Thanks!
     
  4. nyne7lac

    nyne7lac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just rooted my phone yesterday and ran it all day today with light usage. Normally it would last about 7-8 hours this way. Before I put it on the charger tonight I was at 23hrs+ With about 56% left.

    This ROM is just great!
     
  5. mangosinslo

    mangosinslo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    4
    i did it over a couple of days.. if you know what exactly to do, it should take no more than an hour or two for all of it. however, it took me about 5 hours in total to get some of the errors resolved
     
    RaiseUp151z likes this.
  6. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    attached are some screen shots.. I have removed these programs:

    HTC Peep
    Twitter
    Nascar
    Friend Stream (when you remove this you have to uncheck "live feed" from Facebook w/ HTC Sense or will get stuck updating)
    3D Gallery (I prefer the HTC version)
    HTC Mobile Guide
    Sprint Hot Spot (I use WiFi Tether now)
    There are a couple of others that i removed, but cant think of the name.

    I went into DC Config and enabled "wireless N"
    and set it to Battery saver
     

    Attached Files:

  7. angingrich

    angingrich Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Your signal strength plays a huge factor in battery life. I moved into a new apartment last week. Where I lived before, I had 4-5 bars of service, now I have 1-2. All else has stayed the same (running Fresh 0.2) - my battery went from lasting me all day (usually about 6:30 AM until about 11 PM) to now lasting me 6-8 hours.

    Same was true on my old phone. When I lived at one place, I had great signal and would get 2-3 days between charges... when I lived somewhere else I had crappy signal and my battery would only last 1 day.

    (For those wondering - the reason is that the phone automatically boosts the power output to the antenna when your signal strength is weak).
     
  8. MDbandit

    MDbandit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok so like where can we get it?
     
  9. angingrich

    angingrich Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
  10. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    Lord_Kaizer likes this.
  11. rswheaton

    rswheaton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    9
    If you are not able to launch the camera after installing 3.2.2 try using another app like barcode scanner. They go back and launch the camera. It worked for me! Now the camera works everytime. :D
     
  12. ito.badengrish

    ito.badengrish Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    DC 3.2 has been a beast for me. It can maintain charge for quite a long time during it's resting state. I'll be lucky to lose over 5% in 6.5 hours.

    However, if you browse the internet like I do, it'll kill the battery but, that's to be expected.
     
  13. rswheaton

    rswheaton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    9


    I went into Dconfig and enabled JIT Perf (Sense banned- Advanced) after reboot my camera will not lanuch and this time my fix above does not work either. Any ideas?:(

    OK I just went to market and downloaded Shopper and it launched using the camera. So I went back and tried again and now my camera works... strange. Maybe this will help others????
     
  14. Xak

    Xak Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Could someone running DamageControl 3.2 verify whether or not it suffers from the GSM/CDMA PRL issue that kills our batteries and causes high 'Time Without a Signal'? If it's fixed, that's reason enough for me to upgrade to this ROM...

    Thanks!
     
  15. rswheaton

    rswheaton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    9
    Camera is gone again! Is anyone else having this problem????? :mad:
     
  16. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    Flashed Damage Control 3.2.2 over 3.2 (no wipe) then flashed Damage Control 3.2.2 patch.

    Also XDA has a full Radio image and WiMax update that will not make you lose your recovery.

    Heres My Info

    Baseband Version
    2.05.00.06.10
    Kernel Version
    2.6.29.78bf291 (htc-kernel@and18-2 #1)
    Build Number
    DamageControl v3.2.2
    Software Number
    1.47.651.1

    Also I have no problems with WiFi, Camera, and Full Flash. All are working for me

    Wireless N has been enabled via the Sprint OTA Update so if your wireless is "unable to start" pleasce check DCConfig/Basic Settings and make sure Wireless N is unchecked.

    Thanks to TrevE and all other DEVS out there
     
  17. hudson82

    hudson82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Where do I go to get DC 3.2.2?, the only one I am aware of is 3.2.1.
     
  18. hudson82

    hudson82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also how do I uninstall those apps that you were talking about like: 3d gallery and footprints and those sprint apps?
     
  19. hudson82

    hudson82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Could you please guide me to where I can find everything that you described?
     
  20. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    I get all my info here at XDA
    [ROM] DamageControl v3.2.x | Check post #2 for updates this week! - xda-developers

    Please see POST #2 for the new ROM and Patch. Direct downloads are below.

    1st:
    You must be fully Rooted with NAND protection unlocked. Unrevoked doesnt work (to my knowledge)


    2nd: Download ROM HERE
    http://www.4shared.com/file/WaUHnfVo..._deodexed.html
    this will download Damage Control 3.2.2

    3rd: Download Patch Here
    http://www.4shared.com/file/FqP6gZ0S...s_TRY9000.html

    4th: Download Radio and WiMax Update Here
    Radio:
    http://talkevo.com/tracker/torrents/219cb6aac7ddd8f1fabf6f9c0fdc7b079134fffe/new_radio.zip

    WiMax:
    http://talkevo.com/tracker/torrents/46e2190797382a33c5e2c2fa8429d3bb5034da51/new_wimax.zip
     
    dgullone likes this.
  21. IsaacRCCL

    IsaacRCCL Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have dc 3.2.2 and wiped the factory and d. Cache, but i also get hung at on the boot screen.. It seems just to loop. Should i have installed dc 3.1 first, than go straight to 3.2.2?
     
  22. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    5
    How did you Root? in the post it mentions that if you are getting a boot loop from a wipe then Part 2 of Toast's Root method did not work.
     
  23. hudson82

    hudson82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank You
     

Share This Page

Loading...