Damaged SD card?Support


Last Updated:

  1. jarin12ga

    jarin12ga Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    4
    The warp say's damaged SD card every time I turn it on?I tried taking it out and plugging it back in.It does the same thing.Im pissed because I have business pictures on there.Is there anything I can do??It is a 32GB sandisk.It was working fine than bang,it said it's damaged WTF!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Back everything up to the computer then format and place back on :)
     
  3. jarin12ga

    jarin12ga Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    4
    The SD card is fine!!My friend check it on his lap top.So why don't it work on my phone.How do I reformat my phone???
     
  4. dlanes

    dlanes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's not uncommon for microSD cards to go bad. It's always good to keep a backup. If you can use a sd card adapter and see if you can get your pc to read it and copy everything off. Both my laptops came with a SD card reader standard.
     
  5. jarin12ga

    jarin12ga Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    4
    So, it's toast in my phone???But sometimes works in a regular computer??It's freaking weird and stupid!!My desktop don't have a SD slot, so it really sucks.Worst case,I'll copy pics on a pc, and get a new SD card.I just wanted to rule out my phone???Seeing the SD card seemed fine on computers???
     
  6. Manodedios

    Manodedios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    52
    Scroll up to starscreams post and read it again. After backing up the data ; reformat the SD card.
     
  7. n0ve

    n0ve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    248
    When formatting, I suggest as I do to everyone, first test the card via h2test, then format w/ sdformatter (NOT built in windows format)
    Here is a zip file containing both apps: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/65761686/sdtestandformat.zip

    The Testing app, I discovered when i had purchased a 32 gig card on ebay, and kept getting errors, upon running the test i discovered it was a fake. Regardless you may have cluster errors it will detect, and sdformatter will format it properly.
     
    androiderer and jabbawest like this.
  8. ptmarzullo

    ptmarzullo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    9

    This worked for me great. SD FORMATTER WAS THE KEY.
     
    n0ve likes this.
  9. bjitu

    bjitu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks..its working fine


    :)


     
    n0ve likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...