Damageless ROM?!


Last Updated:

  1. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86

    Advertisement
  2. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    22
    "I will not maintain this ROM as I do not take any credit for doing anything other than combining some files and signing it."

    That's all I needed to read to decide not to even bother.
     
  3. MikeMcG

    MikeMcG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Except that he already fixed it over a dozen times. I'm definitely gonna check it out.
     
  4. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    I'm running it now. Just make sure you modify the correct permissions on your data folders so you can install apps from the Market. He is planning on releasing a fix later today, but he passed out from staying up all night.
     
  5. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    22
    Cool, let us know how it goes. :)
     
  6. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    are there instructions in that 23+ page post on doing so?
    I keep going through it and keep getting lost in it lol
     
  7. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    Toyzruskid1976 likes this.
  8. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2

    that would be it... (I need to start keeping a notebook... this is becoming a huge hobby) need to find my scrap paper on command prompt. Do I change it to the drive letter or run through C? STRIKE THAT! duh... Thank you
    Make sure to change the directory to whatever your sdk-tools is named
     
  9. brian m

    brian m Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Here's the single post

    It depends on where you sdk folder is.
     
  10. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    anyone else have their market showing as "Verizon" now? :confused:
     
  11. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    well, it's a verizon ROM, so the market will show verizon. not a big deal. Just hit menu in the market to get to your downloads
     
  12. SeriousBlack25

    SeriousBlack25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Man the Fresh is alright having problems with the Pinch Zoom for Main and internet i might try this hopefully its better
     
  13. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    well, Fresh just released an update that might fix your issue. But it looks like Flipz is going to be gone for a week, and won't be working on the ROM at all.

    I think I'd suggest using the one from Damageless if you want everything working, at least for the next week. If there's any bugs in it, he'll fix it. The guy seems pretty damn dedicated to getting a perfect release lol
     
    SeriousBlack25 likes this.
  14. SeriousBlack25

    SeriousBlack25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    yeah im a use his lol was just on a phone with an *Important Call and it just hung up* plus yesterday when i was tryin to make a call it wouldnt ring but the timer goes tho :mad: i had to reboot just to get it running
     
  15. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
  16. SeriousBlack25

    SeriousBlack25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    im a have to go back to Fresh 2.0 this keeps freezing at main screen and i cant get past it :(
     
  17. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yeah, he might have started off with the idea of not maintaining it...but that's far from gone, lol. Once he saw all the enthusiasum and excitement about this ROM....he's been on it NON-STOP and is still there now if anyone wants to check it out.

    Everything is working for me...THE ONLY thing I would like to change is the lockscreen, and 'not' using locbot either.

    ....aside from that it is virtually flawless, until we get the official 2.1 update to work off of :)
     
  18. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hey Tatonka....did you ever flash the new Radio?
     
  19. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    sure did. Didn't do a damn thing for me at home lol. Still have the same amount of service (none...or damn close to it) :p
     
  20. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Didn't do sqwat for me either! I had three bars last night and now I have....one, from the same chair! Oh-schwelly...I can still make call perfectly well :)
     
  21. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    22
    Flashing the radio didn't seem to help me out any at home, but I noticed a big improvement today at work. I had an all day comparison with a co-worker who runs his hero completely stock, and I always had much better signal and never left 3g. He was mostly stuck in low signal and 1x more than anything.

    Back on topic, I may actually flash this guys rom later this week seeing as how he HAS been maintaining it over his original posting of not wanting to heh. Just the thought of yet another wipe is... ugh. heh.

    For those who have flashed it and are running it, is it just as speedy as Fresh 2.0b?
     
  22. SeriousBlack25

    SeriousBlack25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    i might sound like a noob but how do you do the Radio?
     
  23. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
  24. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
  25. SeriousBlack25

    SeriousBlack25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page

Loading...