Damn you AT&T!

Last Updated:

1. natrixgli

natrixgli Active Member This Topic's Starter

Ok, so I have had my Droid X since launch day, and save for a few minor annoyances, I have been mostly happy with it.

So today I decided to call up and pull the plug on 'ole AT&T who I've been with since 2005. I have never had problems with AT&T, but just kind of got bored with iPhones which I've been rocking since 2007.

Well AT&T was having none of that. So now they've offered to discount my plan $17/mo, add 100 extra minutes per month, and 250 extra texts per month.

With my company discount, Verizon works out to be $2 cheaper than AT&T. However with this new discount AT&T is offering, it's now $15/mo more expensive!

As much as I love the DX, that offer is very hard to pass up, especially since I have equally good service with both carriers.

Sound off here, folks: What would you do?

-n8

Advertisement
  2. mikeydooodie

mikeydooodie Well-Known Member

Honestly its only 15$ lol if it was like 50 that's a difference ... Big red is the best I'd stick with them

3. Steven58

Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

Firstly, I'd move this post to the Lounge as it really has nothing to do with the X device, really. ;)

Having moved your thread, I'd just say do what you need to do. If money's an issue, stay with ATT. If service is an issue, stick with VZW. ;)

Have a good weekend! :)

natrixgli likes this.
  4. natrixgli

$15/mo over 2 years is $360. That's not exactly chump change. Both carriers provide good service in my area. I've found weak spots with each, but overall coverage is good.

-n8

5. caustic

caustic Well-Known Member

If both carriers work fine for you, go with AT&T. $15 a month is a nice little bonus, which adds up over time. Of course, be sure that AT&T really does work better for you.

6. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

You state "bored with iPhones," but don't state any true issues with them.