Data Connection resetSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Kuzco

    Kuzco Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    15
    Is there anyway to reset my data connection sometimes there are LONG periods when I can't do anything with data, no web no market nothing, there is not 1x or 3g icon, I usually have to reset my phone, I don't want to do that all the time is there anyway to reset the connection? App or something.

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    Call customer service and tell them to reset your signal.
     
    Kuzco likes this.
  3. Kuzco

    Kuzco Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    15
    I went back to 3022, I get more 3g then 3023. With 3023, I would get nothing, it would say I was connected but it wouldn't transfer anything, then just plain old go away.

    Thanks though Shiny.
     
  4. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    27
    what is all this 3022 stuff?
     
  5. Can0dope

    Can0dope Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    112
    It's PRL's... I haven't messed with any of them though, so don't really know what the significance is.
     
  6. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    Its for MetroPcs. PRL= Preferred Roaming list 3020 3022 3023 and 3024 are EVDO PRLs
     

Share This Page

Loading...