Data plan on my old Storm?General


Last Updated:

  1. cartisdm

    cartisdm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    22
    My DINC comes in today (YAY!). Meanwhile, my fiancee's upgrade is on Monday. She's also going to use her upgrade next week to order the DINC. Because she doesn't have a working phone at all, I might just let her use my Storm until her DINC gets here. She doesn't have a data plan on her line yet. Will that cause problems when she goes to activate my storm for a few days/weeks?
     

    Advertisement
  2. bucwylde23

    bucwylde23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    11
    When you activate the storm on her line, it will require you to start up a data plan for it to work. If you do it on the website it will be a required step in the activation process to choose a plan.
     
  3. cartisdm

    cartisdm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    22

    Thanks for the info. I guess I might as well just go ahead and add it since she'll need it for her DINC anyway....
     
  4. bucwylde23

    bucwylde23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    11
    It will be a little different when she gets the Incredible I think since the blackberry plan is called something different, but the charges are identical.
     
  5. Beckdroid

    Beckdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    20
    It will automatically get added when you activate the phone. I went to the store when my husband was switching from his crappy voyager to his sister's blackberry thinking there was something special that had to be done. Turns out I could've stayed home and done the #228 thing and it would've been automatically added.

    :) Becky
     
  6. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    The blackberry BIS service will be pretty much automatic when you light up the storm, I have issues sometimes going back to the dinc from the storm, by troubles I mean i have to call in, takes them like 30 seconds to fix it...but to go to the berry I can just *228 1 and done. either way charges are identical so letting her use your berry will be no issue, worst case you might have to make a phone call when her Dinc comes in
     

Share This Page

Loading...