Data Plan QuestionGeneral

Last Updated:

1. bigmak

bigmak Member This Topic's Starter

I am new to the smartphone world so not sure how this works. I am going to get afamily plan with two smartphones. Do I need to purchase data plans for each phone or are there any packages which include this?

Advertisement
  2. markketch

markketch Well-Known Member

Each line needs a data plan.

3. Nytemare

Nytemare Member

You'll need a data plan for each phone.

4. bandityo

bandityo Well-Known Member

love verizons service, but their plans are so expensive compared to sprint!

5. bigmak

Is this something which all providers do or only Verizon? I would have thought being a family plan it was one cost per plan.

6. douger

douger Well-Known Member

Providing the infrastructure for data service must be more involved than it is for voice service...

But I'm sure it's a sweet profit center for VZW as well.

7. markketch

Don't quote me, but I'm fairly certain all providers require individual plans per line. Otherwise, people would be able to set up family plans with 10+ lines and only use one data plan. That wouldn't fly.

8. MrSmoofy

MrSmoofy Well-Known Member

all providers as far as I know.

Your family plan you share your minutes/text msgs but data is seperate

Also like to say you get what you pay for, I agree Verizon costs more then others but I think their wireless network is better, atleast where I live and travel to.

9. jwm2

jwm2 Well-Known Member