Data Provisioning


Last Updated:

  1. Kg198202

    Kg198202 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    18
    How long after activation does it take for data provisioning to be complete? I believe with VM it's four hours, but am at a lost with boost. I recently activated a new phone on my acct and the data is extremely Slow or non existent. The VM phones are currently working.


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. kolosus

    kolosus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    341
    I usually get my data up and working with the hour. Have you tried to update profile and prl? Boost speeds are traditionally slow.
     
  3. Kg198202

    Kg198202 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yes, I provisioned both multiple times. My.DBm would sometimes read -128 and above. I ended up returning the phone because nobody could hear me when making calls
     
    Manodedios likes this.
  4. tube517

    tube517 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,292
    Likes Received:
    1,499
    which phone was this?
     
  5. Kg198202

    Kg198202 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    18
    ZTE warp sequent. I barely any signal issues with the OG warp though...
     

Share This Page

Loading...