Daylight SavingsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. TrustSerenity

    TrustSerenity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    16
    Why hasn't my time changed yet. I've restarted the phone a few times and it's still showing the wrong time. This is frustrating me since every clock in my house is showing the right time except my phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. macp

    macp Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yup, i even tried calling, texting, and powering down. No luck yet.
     
  3. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    I'm having the same problem...

    (btw, we're practically neighbors!)
     
  4. panzerghost

    panzerghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am having the same thing also and I am also close to the op and above location. it might just be our location. I am in Pasco.
     
  5. TrustSerenity

    TrustSerenity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    16
    Aww I have neighbors on this site. That's awesome. I'm being serious. I've only been in Pasco for 7 months and I know one person. lol That's actually sad when you think about it. Maybe it is a Pasco/Central Florida thing.
     
  6. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    Who knows....maybe it's a Metro thing. I just think it's funny that we have a phone that can do almost everything a laptop can, but we can't figure out how to make it show the correct time.
     
  7. TrustSerenity

    TrustSerenity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    16
    lmao this is true
     
  8. panzerghost

    panzerghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is everyone experiencing this issue on Gingersteem extreme. I am. If I recall I think the stock ROM had an option for DST (I might be thinking of my old phone). If so it might be the ROM.
     
  9. mike28

    mike28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Same here still shows the incorrect time
     
  10. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    I downloaded an app called ClockSync which allowed me to use the phone's GPS to update the time.

    Clock Sync
     
    TrustSerenity and mike28 like this.
  11. gnuorder

    gnuorder New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in Tampa with the same problem. Not only did it not change automatically, there doesn't seem to be any way to override that and set it manually on the esteem.
     
  12. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    The app I mentioned will do just that, but your phone has to be rooted for it to work.
     
  13. TrustSerenity

    TrustSerenity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm not rooted.
     
  14. mike28

    mike28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    trying the app but does not seem to change it
     
  15. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    Make sure your phone's GPS is turned on, then open the Clock Sync app and go to Settings>Detect Time Zone. Check the box that says "use geo location to set time zone" and it should update within a few seconds.
     
  16. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    25
    It does have a "rootless" mode where you can sync it manually, but I don't know how well it would work. Turn the GPS on, then open the app and hit Settings>Rootless Mode. Hit the "back" button, then the button on the far left, and then hit "synchronize". Hope it works :)
     
    TrustSerenity likes this.
  17. jindy77

    jindy77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    5
    mine was like that this morning, stuck in the past, lol.
    but after a reboot, it is now showing the correct time (tho i don't think the reboot was what "fixed" it), as others i know, w/metro mobiles of all types, after 10 am or so, all now show the correct time, so i guess a problem on metro's end?
    anyway, hope the correct time now shows?!
     
  18. JayBondzeWell

    JayBondzeWell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    65
    just restart phone and it should fix issue. mine changed by itself on one phone. the other i turned off for 1 minute and turned on. bye issue =]
     
  19. esteemer

    esteemer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm on Zvd stock, not rooted. And my time was updated w/out restarting the phone
     
  20. johnbugman

    johnbugman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have rooted esteem, my girlfriend has stock esteem. neither have been updated also after reboot. its now 1210 pm in saintpetersburg, fl.
     
  21. bnb25

    bnb25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    376
    maybe you guys didn't select that option when you first set up the phone, it asks you on the time set up screen if you want to use dst
     
  22. LeeoJohnson

    LeeoJohnson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    14
    Testing testing....

    Edit: yeah mine did it on its own. But I still installed clock sync, cool app. Tampa FL.
     
  23. horsecharles

    horsecharles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    258
    Me2, but rooted, stock rom, plague 2.2 kernel.
     
  24. kagekiid

    kagekiid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe it's that batch of phones that all you neighbors have. I'm in.. Dallas and I didn't even know there was a time change until I looked at my watch.
     
  25. TrustSerenity

    TrustSerenity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    16
    My phone still hasn't changed. I did ydt another reboot, a battery pull, and I even called metro. It's no surprise that Metro was no help. I was told that the phone has all day to change and if it didn't then I'd have to go to a metro store. The clocksync app works though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...