DD10 changesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. cds36

    cds36 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    so what difference if any has everyone noticed with the DD10 update?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    So far just that 10 is more than 03 :)
     
  3. cds36

    cds36 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    does seem snappier especially with launcher
     
  4. pdx77

    pdx77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    well, streaming works now without a hack, as pointed out above me, the NExus One launcher is faster, same with the gallery, overall it just seems quicker.
     
  5. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    Sometimes I honestly think these betas are "leaked" on purpose so that Samsung/Sprint can sit back and update their To Do list from our forums!!

    Not sure if this problem was unique to me or not but with DD03 my network card would freak out when I connected my USB (Mount Card) in standard Android mode. It would disconnect my internet claiming that my cable was unplugged and I would have to Disable/Enable the card to get it to come back. With DD10 that issue seems fixed.
     
  6. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    This may be nothing but so far on one reboot I found that my phone was sluggish. Apparently the android.iqd service (from the android/com.carrieriq.iqagent.service.IQService) was taking up 30-80% of my cpu.

    A reboot seemed to fix it. I will report back if it happens again. Anyone have any thoughts?
     
  7. DougyJ

    DougyJ Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    does any one have any issues with sound with this update mine is way too quiet.
     
  8. jerdog

    jerdog Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    definitely seems to boot faster for me.....
     
  9. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Shoot... I would do the same thing lol :p
     
  10. vbetts

    vbetts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    19
    Here are my findings I posted on SDX.
     
  11. evan2531

    evan2531 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone is doing the same thing. Reboot didn't fix it. Did you find out what it was? The only way for me to get it to stop was wipe the phone.
     
  12. ejbmvp

    ejbmvp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    first time i've ever done any rooting and all. installation seemed simple and didnt have any problems with installation.

    problems i've noticed since:

    1) multiple times have had low volume with pandora and alarm clock - reboot fixed
    2) multiple times phone would go blank like powered off- only thing that fixed was removing battery and powering back on

    any other dd10 users experience these? i figure its either my installation and i could try again or its because its beta.
     
  13. Othan1

    Othan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    26
    The second one I've had a few times. Seemed to be after I had used the Wi-Fi.
     
  14. ejbmvp

    ejbmvp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    in efforts to trouble shoot this, i stopped using live wall paper (which i was using the nexus) and i havent had any freeze problems. prior to this it was locking up/freezing atleast 5x a day.
     
  15. decalex

    decalex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    16
    I got the blank screen last night-- had live wallpapers running, had keyboard out and had just sent an email. Pulled battery. Other than that, it's been a fairly smooth ride (over the past week).
     
  16. duratime

    duratime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    44
    That only happed once to me. The first day I installed DD10. I've been using live wallpaper (Zoomfield). Every once in a while I have issues with the dialer and caller Id, but I think it is caused by the app "Dialer One". It sucks because I really like it when it works. I need to research to see if there is a similar one that might work better.
     
  17. krzyglu

    krzyglu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've had the blank screen issue too happened with live wall papers as well. When I called my phone when this happened thinking it would wake it up it just rang and rang no voicemail would pick up. Weird. I still run DD03. Not sure if I want to goto DD10 for little to no change.
     
  18. peterm20

    peterm20 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, First post here.. New moment owner long time Android user. I cam from the XDAndroid on the Ralph800 this is my first android deice though.
    The DD03 Update i've currently got 131:33:00 hours run time or 5 days 11 hours 33 mins 0 seconds and after i've done the MM proxy hack its been going really well. The only thing that seems to lag is panda home2 but all the other android stuff seems to be responsive (like settings panel, etc)
     
  19. vbetts

    vbetts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    19
    In DD10, my clock locked up a couple of times. 3:48 PM seemed like it lasted for hours, lol.
     
  20. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    I'm having alot of keyboard lag in the browser. Ever where else it works fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...